Alive and Kicking . . . From The Inside (Plus a friend’s baby video I made)

Image

   A long time absence. Jeesh. So, first things, first… Marie is MONGO Preggo… And ready to be done being pregnant. And with only two weeks to go, she’ll get her wish soon enough.

Sorry to keep everyone hanging, we have been pretty nuts the last few months. We moved from Virginia Beach to just south of Baltimore, Md. I’ve taken a job teaching either journalism or photojournalism; I’m still in training and they haven’t quite decided where they want to put me.

As for our wee little baby… just about 2.5 weeks to go until she is born. Poor Marie has been getting kicked and punched and has taken on a whole new sense of sympathy for punching bags. Amelia doesn’t stop moving. Ever. For me it’s like watching one of those weird massage pillows with the rotating pieces inside. You see it constantly rising and falling and moving around. That’s Marie’s stomach. It’s like the final moments of the Alien movie just before the creature leaps out of the chest. It’s way cool to watch.

We’ve been busy for sure though. Got a crib, changing table, more clothes, some diapers and some of the other baby things that we needed that I can’t seem to remember at the moment. Some of my new coworkers even decided to throw us a baby shower next Saturday. I was immediately put off by it. I’m a new guy, I don’t want to show up and be rude:

   Hey, I know I just got here, I honestly still don’t even have your name memorized, but I am having a baby shower so show up and bring my free stuff, yeah?

Not really my style. But they insisted. Truth be told, I’ve worked there three weeks now and I absolutely love it. Most everyone I work with is awesome and they all have a good sense of humor. Marie and I both are pretty excited to be able to have a baby shower though. Regardless of how many people show up, it’s cool to have people in a new area show an interest and concern for you.

Well, that’s all I have for the immediate moment. I wanted to check in with my vast 4 readers and let you all know we are still alive… I’m willing to bet I won’t have a post up before Amelia comes along, but you betchya I’ll have one not TOO long after. Doing it Daddy Style is still around. . . . just anxiously waiting for there to be a baby to blog about and not just a big ol’ stomach. . . . I am willing to bet there will be a photo or two to go with it. Stay tuned…..

Also, side note . . . . check out the Gender Announcement Video I made for some friends of mine. Way fun stuff:

Author: photoguy2354

That's what my About me page is for. . . . clearly.

1 thought on “Alive and Kicking . . . From The Inside (Plus a friend’s baby video I made)”

  1. So nice to see you’re back! Glad everything is going well and you’re settled in. Enjoy your last few weeks, time after that speeds up. My boy turned 1 today and I can’t believe it!!
    Also I don’t even know them and that video made me cry! Adorable little family. :-)

Leave a Reply

